Kaladkarin Diaries

Ramblings about food, cooking, recipes, travels, history and walking around Manila.

Buffet 101: Food Coma

I’ve been lagging behind on my posts, too much work and too much drama contributed to these unforgiving delays. Anyway, since everything’s going smoothly, it’s time for me to move on and start uploading all the articles I have on my desktop. These articles have been on desktop since early this year.I started my 2012 by visiting Buffet 101 with my family. I had fun dining in Vikings the previous year, so when my mom said she was treating us to Buffet 101, I had to make sure my notebook and pen were in the bag.

Buffet 101 is Located at Building K in San Miguel by the Bay just at the back of SMX Center.

You can’t miss the place, it’s strategically located near the giant Ferris Wheel, at the opposite end of Vikings Buffet Restaurant.

The prices came as a bit of a shock to me, but I have to eat my way to find out if the prices posted were reasonable or not. Upon entering this is what you’re going to see.

The place has a 5 star hotel vibe, it can be perceived thru the lighting, décor and ambiance. It features international cuisines expanding through 4 continents with mostly Asian culinary favorites. As we were ushered to our seats, I went ahead and took pictures. I used my phone’s camera since I forgot to charge my digital camera’s batteries.

Swarovski like drapes served as dividers

And they also used shells as decors…

The first thing I checked was the Japanese selection. I’m sucker for Salmon Sashimi, and I couldn’t wait to try them out. The sashimi below looks so little, that’s because my sisters and I already took our portions before taking the photo.

They also have the Chinese/Cantonese section…

Asado, anyone???
Peking Duck…
more duck…

I noticed something different on the spread of food in the establishment, and that’s SISIG! Yes, that’s correct, SISIG!!!

Filipino Food for the patriotic taste buds…

My plate…

My family were having such a great time… food was good, conversation was good… you can see my sisters goofing for the photo…

I couldn’t forget the taste of this soup….

more food…

kimchi, anyone???

Don’t forget the drinks…

In case you need coffee or tea before your 3rd or 4th plate…

seafood…

I have no idea what these are, but they sure looked pretty…

And who can forget dessert???? certainly not me!

If there was anything here that I didn’t like, it’s going to be the chocolate mousse… KFC’s chocolate mousse is far better.

fruits…

ice cream…

cakes… i noticed that the cakes offered were store bought. Not that I’m complaining.

An elderly man is hoarding the candies and assorted sweets as if it was Halloween… sweet tooth????

My sisters and I decided to check out the rest rooms, (but frankly, I really had to pee…) and I was keeping my fingers crossed (and my eyes, too!) that the rest rooms were clean. And this is what I saw…

It looks like my sister was breaking a girl’s neck like a bully inside the restroom, don’t worry, she’s not. The girl was just passing by when I took the picture… NO ANIMALS WERE HARMED FOR THIS BLOG ARTICLE!

my sister the CR explorer…

goofing around near the restroom…

It was a great night spent with the family… I ate too much and wanted to roll myself to the car… piggies in heaven…

Buffet 101 International Cuisine
San Miguel by the bay, SM Mall of Asia near Microtel
Tel Nos: 556-2888, 556-3888
Opens daily 11:00am-2:30pm, 5:30pm-10:00pm
Visit their Facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/buffet101

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2012 by in Old posts and tagged , , , , .
